Anyone buy or using the Fluid Film spray gun?

/ Anyone buy or using the Fluid Film spray gun? #1  

Hay Dude

Super Star Member
Top Poster Of Month
Tractor
Challenger MT655E, Massey Ferguson 7495, Challenger MT535B, Krone 4x4 XC baler, Kubota F3680 & ZD331 Ram 5500 Cummins 4x4, IH 7500 4x4 dump truck, Kaufman 35’ tandem 19 ton trailer, John Deere CX-15
   / Anyone buy or using the Fluid Film spray gun? #2  
I have been using one for 6 years and it works good.
Included in my package is the long rod with 360° spray.
With my purchase of a new dump trailer in 22 I spayed it top to bottom to combat winter road salt.

/ Anyone buy or using the Fluid Film spray gun? #3  
   / Anyone buy or using the Fluid Film spray gun?
Thanks! I saw that one, but what’s up with the fitting for air compressor?

/ Anyone buy or using the Fluid Film spray gun? #5  
Not sure what you mean but here is a photo of mine.

Attachments

• Sprayer1.jpg
    Sprayer1.jpg
    2.3 MB · Views: 108
Looks like we supply the compressor fitting.

/ Anyone buy or using the Fluid Film spray gun? #7  
Yes as there are various types of fittings that people choose to install on their equipment.

/ Anyone buy or using the Fluid Film spray gun? #8  
I use the SIL's, different gun but similar system, works well but it's a fine line between thick enough to last and too thick to spray. We've used a hotplate or propane torch to thin it out by warming which makes a big difference. The long hose with the 360 nozzle is great for inside doors or other inaccessible spots.
The actual commercial gun is pressure fed from an in-tank pump in the 45 gallon barrell and is atomized by mixing it with air right at the nozzle.
I made a sprayer a while ago from a 20lb propane tank. Fill the tank with waste oil or whatever you want. Pressurize it 20-40lbs or so and it'll push the oil thru a hose to a spray gun when it's mixed with air from another hose. Not quite as refined as a commercial gun but it works. Messy as all get out tho.