Can ls dealers refuse warranty work on tractor not purchased from them??

/ Can ls dealers refuse warranty work on tractor not purchased from them?? #101  
I have to agree with the statements about buying from a dealer I trust even if it will cost me a little more.

To be honest, I have no idea if my dealer would do warranty work if I'd gotten my current tractor from someone else, but it really isn't something I wanted to find out later.

I can say that with previous equipment that I've never had an issue getting any work done, but then I was not asking them to do warranty work and I was prepared to pay them for the work they did at the time. I have been working with them for many years and it is why when I decided to get a new tractor that I got it for them. I also was not on an extremely tight budget, I mean even a couple of thousand $ probably would not have swayed me.

/ Can ls dealers refuse warranty work on tractor not purchased from them?? #102  
I tried to buy from the local dealer, I was onsite and ready to pay the 2nd visit but it was ~$1800 difference. If they would have just come down to within $500-750 difference I would have done that, but they wouldn't even budge at all! I have bought my filters from the local dealer, so there's that.
Hopefully I won't need any warranty or service work for years maybe decades. Time will tell.

/ Can ls dealers refuse warranty work on tractor not purchased from them?? #103  
I worked for a dealer. His dad opened in 1944. Man was 78 several years ago. He took care of what he sold. I felt bad for one fella. He retired out of the Army and moved back home. Brought his machine for repair. I had the parts and fixed it that day. But it was months before they called him about to pick it up. I remember the shop foreman looked at the ticket, said naaa, put it back in the stack. You know, a fella retiring out of the Army, he cant help it he didn't buy it there. But, that's how things were done up there.