Workmaster 33 in "Safe Mode"

/ Workmaster 33 in "Safe Mode" #1  

homebrewz

Tractor
New Holland Workmaster 33
We have a Workmaster 33 bought in 2017 which now has 120 hours. The red exclamation point engine warning light and the regeneration lights are blinking and the tractor won't go above 1800 RPM. I have read that this may be due to failure to regenerate the DPF and/or there may be error codes stored in an ECM. I have warmed it up and tried to force a regen cycle with no luck. It did start one, only to stop about 20 minutes later. I've worked on cars for a long time, but I'm new to tractors. What would be the course of action to get back up and running?

/ Workmaster 33 in "Safe Mode" #2  
Codes on dash? or have a reader that will pull codes from that ECM? Could be a few things if it has a DOC before the DPF it could be that the DOC is not going into a burn cycle (bad DOC injector or plug). DFP too clogged to clear, pressure sensor fault, EGR valve or ECM. Just like the newer cars without codes it is just a parts swapping exercise that is expensive and frustrating.
If your DPF (and/or DOC) is clogged you can soak it a pool acid batch for a 20 min, 1 part acid 4 parts water. Then rinse WELL, that should remove ash deposits without hurting the DPF.

/ Workmaster 33 in "Safe Mode"
There are no codes on the dash. Just the red engine warning light and the DPF light. Both are blinking.

Thanks for the replies. I may have misspoke. I suppose the blinking lights are the error lights.

I started it up and ran it for a few minutes and it went into regen mode for about 10-15 minutes, then stopped. The engine error light is blinking once every two seconds and the DPF light is blinking once a second. After the regen stopped, the DPF light went back to blinking once a second. I tried to force another regen, but it wouldn't work.

/ Workmaster 33 in "Safe Mode" #6  
It sounds like it is time to call your dealer.

Did you purchase it new, if not then your closest dealer?