Need compatibility information for john deere 400

/ Need compatibility information for john deere 400 #1  

supermage87

Tractor
john deere 400 1980
Hi.
I just got my first tractor. And i'm pretty new to this.
I have a John deere 400 1980. I'm trying to find a new snow plow . Do anyone know where I can find informations on what fit on it.
I cant confirm it but it look like the front attachment that fit on the 400 also fit on the x400 x700? Is it backward compatible.
Im looking for something like a quick attachment with hydrolic
I'm trying to figure it out for a few day but I dont know where/what/how to search....

Im trying to widen my search on the used market as there is not a lot of attachement close to where I live. And it's not always clear what I need.

The plow that is on it is unusable. Wrong angle. No spring and controlled with a winch. And it's almost falling in pieces ( bent everywhere and part are unsoldered.)

Thanks.

Additional information and Question less urgents
Can the 3 point snow blower be easily converted to front with a quick hitch?

I installed a 4 way joystick to control the chute ( home made 12v with old power windows motor) it was previously controlled with 2 switch. And a 2 way joystick for the front winch. I had to learn how to wire dpdt relai and at the same time I add a fuse box .
The snow blower was directly connected to the battery so I installed a quick connect that look like a trailer plug. I had a hard time figuring where to put the joystick. On the hood they are working great!!.

I'm also trying to finf a way to have my 2 daughter sitted somewhere as they always want to have a ride. But right now there is no safe spot :( and there is not enough place on my knees to be able to correctly drive it. Those who ave one know. This thing is crasy fast and I'm not used to the hand trottle
( almost hit my truck yesterday haha)