Oil & Fuel Hydraulic and Motor oil questions for 2210D

/ Hydraulic and Motor oil questions for 2210D #1  

BPetk

Tractor
1980 Yanmar 2210D 2T90
Update: I thought a fellow Yanmar tractor owner could help answer these few questions. I also thought tractorbynet was a reputable tractor forum. Am I wrong? If you can't answer these simple basic questions that I know nothing about, then just read the post and move on. No need to knock a newbie!

I'm new to the tractor world and would appreciate any help one can give. Never owned anything remotely close to a tractor except my Mule.
I just got a so-called grey-market 1979-80 Yanmar 2210D. This thing can be aggravating! Had to replace temp switch and oil sending unit, neither of which worked.
Wasn't able to change the oil like a normal tractor(Darn Japanese!) because the stupid drain plug sits above the drive-shaft for 4wd so I had to improvise and manually suck the oil out through dipstick hole. Yes, I got the majority of it based on hearing the dipstick hit the bottom of pan and nothing showing. Wasn't sure on how to go about taking shaft out. Not why I'm here.<just venting>:eek:

I know I need, I guess, a service manual to accomplish basic maint. Where might I find the English version that someone is not trying to rip you off No...that's not saying I'm cheap....I'm frugal!!;)

There's 201hrs on hr meter. "According" to original owner, since he bought it as a grey-market refurb. (I'm sure it could be manipulated!)
The fluid that is in the PTO just in front of seat is at top of hash marks and is as clear as if coming straight out of container. Owner said it hasn't been changed since purchase. Now the motor oil was a diff. story black as Africa.
My problem/question is, without knowing when the last change was, how do you know when to change the hydraulic fluid?