DK10SE HST Cab, which engine

/ DK10SE HST Cab, which engine #1  

ck90211

Tractor
Deere 1025R, Kioti NX5510HC
Hi everyone, newbie here. Thought a 1025R is all the tractor I ever need but want to get a new and reasonably priced heated/AC cab, bigger size for bigger root grapple (66-72"), and more lifting capacity to move a 2500 lb scissor lift over lawn/gravel. Was ready to buy a DK4210SE HST Cab but a dealer told me I'd happier going with a turbo engine (4710 or 5310) for extra torque especially if I ever get a bush hog or flail mower.

Appreciate any inputs or suggestions.

And how confident should I be with a DK10SE HST with 2500 lb load on 48" front forks, just lifting it high enough to move it. Or should try lifting it with rear 3 point pallet fork? I will have Rim Guard in the back tires and maybe another 500-800 lbs of rear ballast.

My budget ($35-40K) also permits me to look at used 2018'ish RX7320 or TYM654 which comes with self-leveling loader which I would like to have. No bumper to bumper warranty but will still have some powertrain warranty left.

I am in MD BTW. Thank you.

Last edited:
   / DK10SE HST Cab, which engine #2  
Welcome to TBN!

Without knowing your other expected uses beyond moving the scissors lift, it's hard to offer much help here, especially with engine choice.
Regarding lift, any of the DK10SE series will use the same loader, the KL5521, hence the same specs for lifting capacity. The engine size within the series won't affect that. Lift at full height is stated at 2474 lbs at the pins. 48" forks at a height of, say, 20" to carry the 2500 lb scissors lift over level ground would really be pushing the limits, IMO. Did your dealer offer a thought on that? Wondering if he might be willing to set up a demo to find out. Possibly bring the tractor to your place if not too far away.