New Holland guys...

/ New Holland guys... #1  

Atypical_decorum

Silver Member
Tractor
Ultra-Wide B7500 & looking for a 100hp
I'm looking at a TN75 with super steer, a cab, and it's low profile. It's just under 1000 hours.

My questions are the following:
1. Does SS reduce reliability?
2. Is the engine taxed at 71hp being with small displacement and 3 cylinders?
3. Does this tractor have enough grunt to do things like pulling an 8ft grader blade up hill being only 3 cylinders?
4. Is the vibration issue real on these?
5. Is this tractor one of the good ones or a mediocre one?

I have no experience with NH except what I've heard here that it's a cheaper tractor and other neutral or not so good things...

/ New Holland guys... #2  
I'm looking at a TN75 with super steer, a cab, and it's low profile. It's just under 1000 hours.

3. Does this tractor have enough grunt to do things like pulling an 8ft grader blade up hill being only 3 cylinders?

I have no experience with NH except what I've heard here that it's a cheaper tractor and other neutral or not so good things...
I don’t own one, but one doesn’t need to to answer some of those questions.

1. It has to. There’s more moving parts, so there’s more to fail.
2. Depends on how robust the engine is. I see no reason a 3 cylinder can’t reliably make 71HP. 3 Litres isn’t really that small for that tractor. Iveco has been around a long time.
3. The “grunt” or power won’t be an issue. That will be a traction/weight issue. Proper tires and ballast and that should be a breeze for a 71HP tractor.
4. don’t know. A quick test drive should tell you.
5. don’t know. New Holland has built tractors for a long time.

/ New Holland guys... #3  
Looking at what you previously wrote about chores and terrain, I think I'd stick to a 4 cyl.

New Holland's Workmaster 75 has a 3.2L and the Powerstar 75, like I have, has a 3.4L 4 cyl.