Snow B2782B NOISE

/ B2782B NOISE #1  

NEPA guy

Bronze Member
Tractor
B2650 FEL, BH, Snowblower/plow, forks
Bought the B3350 and the B2782B for the upcoming season. I had one friend who owns 3 tractors take a look at the blower and he said it doesn't sound right, maybe the chain was too tight.

I checked the gear box and lubed everything I could. I'm new to tractors and not very experienced when it comes to mechanics. I haven't taken it apart and rebuilt it yet.

I've done as much searching as I could without truly finding out what is and isn't normal. I've sent an email to the manufacturer to get their answer, if they decide to respond.

What gets me is that I had this loud sound stop momentarily and the chain was flowing smoothly, then it went back to the screeching sound you hear in the video.

I am waiting to hear back from the dealer but it will take another week or two before I get a visit from his mechanic.

I hope to find a person with a a working B2782B that can upload a video documenting the sound, or any other advice someone is willing to impart.

Please visit this link to a youtube page I just created for the sole purpose of sharing this issue.

Thank you

https://youtu.be/7-dCmiC_u_0

/ B2782B NOISE #2  
If the noise went away momentarily and it came back, that tells me there is something binding. Is it under warranty?

/ B2782B NOISE #3  
Something is rubbing or binding. If you can't track down the source of the noise yourself, don't run it until you are able to get a qualified diagnosis.

/ B2782B NOISE
If the noise went away momentarily and it came back, that tells me there is something binding. Is it under warranty?

Yes it is under warranty, waiting on the dealer but he's notorious for keeping people waiting for extended periods of time.

/ B2782B NOISE #5  
Yes it is under warranty, waiting on the dealer but he's notorious for keeping people waiting for extended periods of time.