Zetor 3320 brake problem

/ Zetor 3320 brake problem #1  

geoweaser

Tractor
Zetor 3320
I am new to working on tractors and am dealing with a brake problem on my recently obtained Zetor 3320. Brief background: my clutch stopped working, which lead me to park the tractor. I discovered that the brakes and clutch use the same reservoir, which was completely empty, and after refilling and bleeding the clutch line, it now works. Unfortunately, although the right one brake may be working since there's resistance when I push on that pedal, when I press the left brake pedal there's no resistance. I tried to bleed the brake line losening the bleeder screw but found that it never gets pressurized by pumping the break pedal (for the first few presses on the pedal, I didn't have a hose running from the bleeder screw to a bottle of brake fluid; I realized I should have done that and eventually did so). When I press on the pedal, I sometimes hear a "squishy" sort of sound coming from where I think the master cylinder is.

Clearly there's a problem somewhere in the system since the reservoir was completely empty. Can anyone help me diagnose and -- Lord willing -- fix the problem with my brakes?

/ Zetor 3320 brake problem #2  
How are you trying to bleed? 2 person pedal pumping?
Suggest trying suction bleeding or bleeding by pressurizing the reservoir

/ Zetor 3320 brake problem
The last thing I tried was by myself: attach hose to bleeder screw, then hold brake fluid bottle (half filled) with hose in it while sitting in seat and pumping brakes. I first filled the hose with fluid using a pipette.

Thanks for the suggestion. I'll have to look into suction bleeding and pressurizing the reservoir. Maybe I can get at least one of those strategies working using my shopvac.

/ Zetor 3320 brake problem #4