T264 Grease Type & Schedule question - Newbie here

/ T264 Grease Type & Schedule question - Newbie here #1  

AdamWorth

Tractor
TYM T262HC
As the title says, I am a tractor newbie, just bought my first tractor ever. It is a T264 with a loader and cab. I was watching a youtube video of the T264 and the youtuber mentions to "grease every 8 hours". I looked at my owner's manual, and nowhere does it mention anything about greasing every 8 hours. I've just hit 8 hours on my tractor, so I'd like to make sure I am following the recommended maintenance schedule. The only thing the owner's manual says is to "Grease in front wheel hub" at 100 hours and to "Grease each nipple" at every 50 hours. This is where I am getting confused.... I did some googling around and on TYM's site it says this:
  • Grease every eight hours of operation. This is the standard recommendation for most tractors, but some lubrication points have different greasing intervals, so it's important to refer to the manual. Don’t skip greasing intervals, even if your tractor appears to be running fine. By the time you notice a problem, it may be too late to fix it.
  • Remove old grease before applying new grease. Because some greases are made of different components and not always compatible with one another, any old grease should be completely removed before switching over to a new grease.
  • Keep grease fittings clean. Before you re-grease, make sure to clean off the grease fittings in order to prevent dirt from getting into the bearing. Dirt can become caked on grease fittings and result in equipment failure.
It says it is important to "refer to the manual" yet the manual mentions nothing about greasing every 8 hours. It also does not mention at all which grease to use or which type of grease the tractor came with from the factory. I figured this is important info to have since it mentions to "remove old grease" before applying new grease.