Price Check purchase questions re: Kioti CK2610HST, or 3510

/ purchase questions re: Kioti CK2610HST, or 3510 #1  

dirknm

Tractor
none
Newbie here -- I've been reading various posts for several weeks and since I'm getting close to a purchase, I have a few questions.

My situation: I have ~5 fairly flat acres near Taos, NM, with irrigation water, mostly pasture, and a small grove of Cottonwoods and Juniper trees. I'm at the beginning of a garage/shop and new-house build. I plan to use the tractor for smaller jobs on the build (moving pallets of building supplies around; light trenching with the backhoe; unloading; landscaping) irrigation ditch cleaning and maintenance, light snow plowing as necessary, and clean-up and feeding a horse.

I'm not sure why I've latched onto the Kioti brand. Part of it's that I've been to S. Korea a few times, toured several factories (not Kioti) and was impressed with the manufacturing and engineering skills I observed. Kioti is price-competitive and many people on sites like this obviously like their machines. I've operated a fair amount of light-to-heavy equipment in my life, but only sat in a 2610 and a 3510 to get a feel for the controls, etc.

The closest dealer is in Alcalde NM (1 hour away), but they have little inventory in stock. Colorado dealers seem to have more inventory to sell.

This is my first post, and hopefully I'll be successful in posting part of a price quote I received. The pallet forks are "Worksaver" brand and the grader blade is "brush chief." I'm also hoping to buy a mower (not fine mowing, just cutting back ~5 acres of weeds/grass) -- but don't have a price quote on that or any idea what mower brand to buy or avoid. I also got a quote on the 3510HST, but get the feeling it may be more of a machine than I really need.

So, any thoughts on the price quote? Any recommendations on a mower brand? Any thoughts on the 2610 HST vs the added HP of the 3510HST?

Thanks in advance,

Dirk

Attachments