Leaking injectors on ford 1500

/ Leaking injectors on ford 1500 #1  

Ky farmer16

Tractor
Kubota l2900 and ford 1500
I just bought a ford 1500 for plowing the gardens and ima change all the fluids in it first because they apparently haven't been changed since 2019 and I was looking and there is fuel leaking out of the injectors ...could it be a seal I am no real mechanic so not sure what I need to do then the key does not turn the tractor off do I need a new ignition switch any help would be greatly appreciated thank you

/ Leaking injectors on ford 1500 #2  
It seems to me that all those two cylinder tractors (1100, 1300, 1500,1700) had no electric shut off. You simply close the throttle all the way. You have to remember to open it a bit to start or it won't start.

With those pumps you need to check the oil in back of the pump.once in a while. Usually the standard is check/change oil in the pump along with oil change in the motor. Some had a drain plug and level/check plug on the side, some don't. If yours has the plugs great. If not you might have to improvise.

About the injector leaks, that may be just gaskets on the return lines. Maybe it's more than that. Gaskets are item 12 on the parts diagram.

/ Leaking injectors on ford 1500 #3  
There is a gasket for the return line..
The 2 halves of the inj are a metal to metal seal..

/ Leaking injectors on ford 1500 #4  
   / Leaking injectors on ford 1500
It seems to me that all those two cylinder tractors (1100, 1300, 1500,1700) had no electric shut off. You simply close the throttle all the way. You have to remember to open it a bit to start or it won't start.

With those pumps you need to check the oil in back of the pump.once in a while. Usually the standard is check/change oil in the pump along with oil change in the motor. Some had a drain plug and level/check plug on the side, some don't. If yours has the plugs great. If not you might have to improvise.