Price Check Kubota BX2350 Price

/ Kubota BX2350 Price #1  

LostInTheWoods

Platinum Member
Tractor
Kubota B2601
Went to Kubota dealer, looked at BX2360 with FEL....talking to dealer, he offered a 2350 (essentially "last year's model") with FEL for $1000 less. Price for the 2350 is $11,500. This seems like a good price to me, but I am a novice to anything larger to riding mowers.

Any feedback on this price? Thanks for the advice!

/ Kubota BX2350 Price #2  
Sorry no feedback on price but for a $1,000 more I would go for the BX2360. There are some improvements on the 60 series over the 50 that IMO are well worth it. They fixed the abrupt reverse stopping (biggest issue I have) and improved the hydraulics to move the FEL at idle (not a big deal to me) and went back to metal hood from plastic (again, not a big deal to me).
Might want to test out each one first.

/ Kubota BX2350 Price #3  
I bet on the 2360 myself, I have driven both and my heart is set on the 60 for the same reasons mentioned above.

Good Luck

/ Kubota BX2350 Price #4  
dear lost,
as a former bx1850 owner, i would consider the $2,000.00 difference between a bx2360 and bx2350 (and your quoted price) very seriously. though, i could no longer stand the tranny problem . . . and am very happy that i moved into the bx2360.
your money, tough decision. i suspect most kubota dealers have had a earful from unhappy customers, and can't wait to get the problematic 50 series
machines into their rear view mirror . . . just my opinion.
test ride, test ride!

good luck, shrekbelly

/ Kubota BX2350 Price #5  
I paid $10,700 for mine with a 60" MMM but no FEL. A FEL costs more than a MMM, so I would say the price would be about the same. The price I list is without tax also.