Insurance for a $7,000 tractor - standalone policy

/ Insurance for a $7,000 tractor - standalone policy #1  

chabat124

Bronze Member
Tractor
Ford 4610, IH 300 Utility, '52 Ferguson TO30
I am trying to help a customer of mine. I am an insurance agent in Texas.

My customer just bought a $7,000 1970s Ford 3000 tractor with a shredder and box blade.

He has his homeowners with me but his deductible is nearly $7K on the home and personal property so it won't do much good to add it there. Also, their homeowners policy is not a farm and ranch.

I could write him an equipment policy (inland marine) like you would for heavy equipment but the minimum premium is high, close to $1,000. If it were is $50,000 tractor I would go this route, no question.

So my question: Is there any companies that someone here would recommend, for just tractor insurance by itself?

Attachments

• Hatcher, D - Ford 3000 (2).jpg
    Hatcher, D - Ford 3000 (2).jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 103
  • Hatcher, D - Ford 3000 (3).jpg
    Hatcher, D - Ford 3000 (3).jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 100
   / Insurance for a $7,000 tractor - standalone policy #2  

My customer just bought a $7,000 1970s Ford 3000 tractor with a shredder and box blade.

He has his homeowners with me but his deductible is nearly $7K on the home and personal property so it won't do much good to add it there. Also, their homeowners policy is not a farm and ranch.

I could write him an equipment policy (inland marine) like you would for heavy equipment but the minimum premium is high, close to $1,000. If it were is $50,000 tractor I would go this route, no question.

So my question: Is there any companies that someone here would recommend, for just tractor insurance by itself?

Interesting

/ Insurance for a $7,000 tractor - standalone policy #4  
I have mine through State Farm, $30K coverage. Costs $350 a year..... $500 deductible.

/ Insurance for a $7,000 tractor - standalone policy #5