Cylinder sizing for TNT

/ Cylinder sizing for TNT #1  

TuckR

Tractor
Kubota L3302
Hello all,

Novice here. I recently purchased a tractor that did not have TNT. I'd like to get that added because I have a ton of box scraper to do. How do I go about sizing the cylinders? I found the cooressponding TNT kit from Land Pride, and indicates I'll need a 3x8x1.375 for the top and 2.5x4x1 for the tilt. I'm assuming that's bore and stroke and rod diameter. Do I need to buy those exact specs, or can I get a 3x8x1.5 for the top and a 3x4x1.5 for the tilt? Anyone have a favorite online dealer for these? My local Kubota dealership doesn't have the TNT kit in stock, and it's pretty pricey to begin with. I already have my remotes.

/ Cylinder sizing for TNT #2  
"Tractor: 47" shovel" what size tractor do you really have now? A BX is different than a MX, without that information... it just a guess...

/ Cylinder sizing for TNT
"Tractor: 47" shovel" what size tractor do you really have now? A BX is different than a MX, without that information... it just a guess...
It's kind of a generic question, but I'll be putting this on a L3302. There is no TNT kit for that yet, the dealer found one that would work that came from an MX, I think the 4700 but don't hold me to that.

/ Cylinder sizing for TNT #4  
3" cylinders seem pretty large for TNT. Make sure you have room for them. Are you going to be using 10,000Lb implements? o_O If you get the locking style, 2" is plenty. There used to be a guy on here that made TNT cylinders, but I think the backlog was 6-8 months. Might be a year now. You need to know the overall length of your fixed links. The extended length of the cylinders should provide for that plus a 3-4".

These are 2" cylinders with the locks.

Rear Remote Connect.jpg

/ Cylinder sizing for TNT #5  
I've been running 2" TNT cylinders on my 35HP tractor for 22 years with never an issue

/ Cylinder sizing for TNT #6  
Here is what I recommend for the Kubota L3302.