Best time to get driveway repaved?

/ Best time to get driveway repaved? #2  
Wherever the road crew is laying new asphalt next door. Being from a no winter kinda state I would think spring to let it settle and get more compacted before winter???

Brett

/ Best time to get driveway repaved? #3  
Can you define "repaved"? Is it a full overlay? Or just a slurry or fog/oil coat? Or removal and replacement? Some of these processes like different timing.

/ Best time to get driveway repaved? #4  
It's funny, because my in laws just had this question and it was answered by the local "major paver".

He said the best time is on the hottest day of the year.

They have a parking lot which needs repaved. And last week they called the local pavers. They (pavers) said perhaps they had one more week to have it done.

I have no experience... but I was surprised by the answer.

/ Best time to get driveway repaved? #5  
It's funny, because my in laws just had this question and it was answered by the local "major paver".

He said the best time is on the hottest day of the year.

They have a parking lot which needs repaved. And last week they called the local pavers. They (pavers) said perhaps they had one more week to have it done.

I have no experience... but I was surprised by the answer.

Yep, exactly! New pavement does best when hot. In cool climates the asphalt company/suppliers will shut down when it's too cold. However, if it's a slurry repair/repave and the existing has damage and or cracking I'd be inclined to put something down before winter to slow the damage and add/repair next summer.

/ Best time to get driveway repaved? #6  
Anytime it is warm enough to get compacted prior to cooling for an overlay. For slurreys the hot days are better as most products are water emulsion. The heat will cure the slurred quicker.