Any experience with Hobart plasma cutters?

/ Any experience with Hobart plasma cutters? #1  

jimgerken

Veteran Member
Tractor
John Deere 3720
I am looking at small P.Cutters and am leaning toward the smallest one Hobart makes, the Airforce 250. It does not contain its own air compressor, since I have plenty of air available. The cutting capacity of the 250 covers my needs. Any feedback with the Hobart line, or the 250 specifically? Thanks!

/ Any experience with Hobart plasma cutters? #2  
I have no experience with the Hobart line, but I have a Miller Spectrum Cutmate 375 and I absolutely love it. It looks EXACTLY the same as the Hobart 400. I wonder if they are just rebranded??? The torch even has the same part number (ICE-27C). I think that if you can afford the price difference, you would be better off with the larger one. It is kind of like tractors, never hear many complaints about too much power/w3tcompact/icons/wink.gif. I got the largest one I could run off of my welder while still running the compressor off the welder too. This setup works really slick... a portable plasma cutting / welding /air compressor setup. If I get the chance today, I will take a few pictures of the setup.

/ Any experience with Hobart plasma cutters? #3  
<font color=blue> I have no experience with the Hobart line, but I have a Miller Spectrum Cutmate 375 and I absolutely love it. It looks EXACTLY the same as the Hobart 400. I wonder if they are just rebranded???</font color=blue>

Ff33

I know very little about plasma cutters. But I can answer your question.

I work for a division of <A target="_blank" HREF=http://www.itw.com/newitwsites/itwsites.cfm>ITW(Illinois Tool Works).</A> They own both companies. Along with a bunch of other Branded name companies.

/ Any experience with Hobart plasma cutters? #4  
Ron,