Insomnia

/ Insomnia #21  
I told this story before, but here it is again. I snore! Wife wakes me up when I snore so I roll over and stop snoring. She then doesn't hear me snoring so she pokes me again, thinking I might be dead!
Last week, I had a sinus infection/ chest cold.. Snoring on my back, wheezing on my side. Dog was soft yips and licks when snoring. Thumping me and pushing me with her paw when the wheezing started.

I start growling and cussing when then thumping started.

I feel your pain. Wife just got the dog to do the dirty work.

Thankfully it only lasted for 3 nights of the sinus infection/ cold

/ Insomnia #22  
Oh, and that is with 10mg melatonin, 25 mg doxylamine succunate, 750 mg of GABA, and some garden herb..... nope... same pattern. I just can't turn off the brain. All sorts of thoughts, including planning out the next project.

I was a paramedic and was always in the state of hightened awareness, and adrenaline rush For years, I just can't turn it off.... listening to that "odd" sound at night, I even hear the refrigerator turn on / off in the opposite end of the house!

But... I can't use earplugs because then I hear my thoughts!....not really, but then I can't hear all those sounds and start thinking I'm missing something important!

At least now I know that I'm not the only one going through this....

/ Insomnia #23  
I've been having the same problem for the last few weeks. In my case though it's because I screwed my back up again. A dull throbbing pain will disrupt your sleep, especially when you roll onto the bad side.

-How much coffee do you drink in a day? I've had to cut back to (2) cups per day, and lately have found that I need to cut back more.
My "cup" holds 16 ounces. :D
Mountain Dew and other sodas have even more caffeine, plus are high in sugar which also can keep you awake.
-Stress will also cause you to lose sleep. From many of your posts, it sounds like you have a lot in your life.