Weight Distribution Hitch

/ Weight Distribution Hitch #2  
I'm no expert but it looks like a good one to me.
All you will need is a ball, probably 2.5/16
I'm sure there are alot of name brands on the market.

/ Weight Distribution Hitch #3  
It looks good and apparently CURT is a big company. It's odd that I've never heard of them before.

/ Weight Distribution Hitch #4  
Curt and Putnam make the best hitches in my opinion. The quality and paint surpass Reese, Draw Tite, ect.

Chris

/ Weight Distribution Hitch #5  
Chris, I'm gettin' obsolete, out of date, old, etc.:laughing: I've owned and used both Reese and Draw Tite in the past and never even heard of Curt and Putnam.:eek: And right now, both of my vehicles have hitch receivers installed by the local U-Haul place. But I've not had a need for a load distributing hitch now since 1977.

/ Weight Distribution Hitch #6  
The Curt looks like a solid unit. I was impressed with the embedded video at the site you linked us to. That is one of the better videos on WD hitch set ups that I have seen. Attention to those measurements are key to proper handling and ride going down the road.:thumbsup:

/ Weight Distribution Hitch #8  
Chris, I'm gettin' obsolete, out of date, old, etc.:laughing: I've owned and used both Reese and Draw Tite in the past and never even heard of Curt and Putnam.:eek: And right now, both of my vehicles have hitch receivers installed by the local U-Haul place. But I've not had a need for a load distributing hitch now since 1977.

They have both been around for years. Just not as nationally noted as others. E trailer sells both and that has really drawn attention to the name.

As far as what I install it's almost always Curt or Putnam. Once the customer sees one in person the can see the difference between them and the big names.

As for your Uhaul hitches. I would not be surprised if they are not made by Curt. The are very similar and both have a good finish.

Chris

/ Weight Distribution Hitch