Retired Engineer going back home to Tennessee.

/ Retired Engineer going back home to Tennessee. #1  

GLMc

Tractor
Kubota M6060
Hello, my name is Gary. I am a retired electrical engineer who has just returned to middle Tennessee. Purchased 12.5 acres near the farm on which I grew up on. I also own a 110 acres portion of the family farm.
Four years ago I planted hard wood trees on the non wooded part of this 110 acres, about 82 acres. This has made for a very slow growing crop which takes very little maintain work. The only hoped for reward to to share it with family (kids, grand kids, etc.) and to make my contribution the environment.
I recently purchased a 60 hp (probably too large but what the heck) Kubota tractor as a toy. Will uses it on the 12.5 acres and occasionly the 110 acres. It is about a 2 mile road trip between the 12.5 and 110 acres.
Not sure what I am going to do with the 12.5 acres. May rase fainting goats and free range chickings. Will not get in a rush with anything.

/ Retired Engineer going back home to Tennessee. #2  
Welcome to TBN. Join the fun:thumbsup:

/ Retired Engineer going back home to Tennessee. #3  
Welcome to TBN. 60 HP is not too large, that is a nice size tractor and powerful enough to do most things on that size acreage. We like pictures if you have any to share.

/ Retired Engineer going back home to Tennessee. #4  
Hello, my name is Gary. I am a retired electrical engineer who has just returned to middle Tennessee. Purchased 12.5 acres near the farm on which I grew up on. I also own a 110 acres portion of the family farm.
Four years ago I planted hard wood trees on the non wooded part of this 110 acres, about 82 acres. This has made for a very slow growing crop which takes very little maintain work. The only hoped for reward to to share it with family (kids, grand kids, etc.) and to make my contribution the environment.