PTO gearbox and pump for FEL snowblower

/ PTO gearbox and pump for FEL snowblower #1  

Chaostamer

Bronze Member
Tractor
Mahindra 3215 w/ FEL & Kubota M6040 w FEL
Okay - I apologize to those purists and those who have forgotten more than I will ever be able to know about tractors and hydraulics. But I am a novice, so much so that I have come up with little information to help me after 3 hours of searching. In other words, I don't even know enough to search effectively.

I am looking for a replacement pto power pack for a FEL hydraulic snowblower. I have a 2010X snowblower that has the folowing info/specs:
Model: 2010 79
Part Number: 900964
Hydraulic Flow: 11-25 GPM
Operating Pressure: 2500-3500 PSI

I run a Kuboth M6070 with 540 rpm pto.

My Cross pump and gear box was built in 1977. The gearbox seems to work okay, but the pump is dying. I am willing to replace the pump and gear box, or just the pump. I am looking for most cost effective.

If I size up from what I have, I am hoping to run the tractor at 1800 to 2000 RPM to hit the required specs so I can travel slower than if I have to run at 2500 rpm (engine).

Any suggestions on products, configurations, sources, etc? All insight and guidance is much appreciated!

/ PTO gearbox and pump for FEL snowblower
Thanks RickB. I saw those built by Prince. They do great if I want to run my Kubota at 2500-3000 rpm in order to get to 2500+ psi and required flow rate. Not really excited about that wear and tear, but even less excited about the speed of travel at that rpm level. Still looking!?!

/ PTO gearbox and pump for FEL snowblower #4  
Pressure is not speed dependent. Consider if your Tractor will develop enough HP at reduced RPM. Running at high load and low RPM isn’t necessarily good for your tractor. It’s called “Granny Beating”.

RickB - thanks for the input and you gave me more to be watch. Is the pressure from the pto driven cross pump at a constant pressure despite RPM of tractor?