Mowing PT finish mower

/ PT finish mower #1  

Reds

Bronze Member
Tractor
Pt 422
Was looking for height adjustments on the finish mower last night. I see where two wheels have a height adjustment. The other two didn't seem to have anyway to adjust them. Am i missing something?

/ PT finish mower #2  
It took me a while to figure it out, but the front wheels seem to adjust with spacers in the post and the rear wheels have about 4 or 5 different holes to run the axle bolt through. I haven't used it yet, but probably will this coming up week. I'll try to take some pictures of it before I get it all dirty.

/ PT finish mower
Thanks, I'll take a closer look at the front wheels tonight. The grass is already tall here, so as soon as i get the time i'll be making my first cut. I'm very interested in how the PT performs on my hills. I have a 20-25 degree grade in front of the house and 18-20 behind it.

/ PT finish mower #4  
Yeah, the front wheels caster on those posts. Mine has a spring clip through the post at the top of the post. There are 4 or 5 sliver ring spacers between the clip and the mount for the post. If you raise up the mower a little, you can pull the clip and slip out the whole wheel assemply. then put as many spacers on the post as you need to get the proper height. Slip the post back up into the mount and place any remaining spacers back over the post and install the clip(I think you need to have at least one space left on the top to support the clip). The more spacers you put under the mount, the higher the cutting height. The more spacers above the mount, the lower the cutting height. There seems to be several inches of adjustment in 1/2 inch increments.