Picked up a new tow vehicle

/ Picked up a new tow vehicle #1  

Monster5601

Platinum Member
Tractor
Kubota B3030 R4 Tires
After being a GM man for the past 40 some years this is my first time to a Chrysler product. I'll say one thing, after looking at the big three's truck offerings, the RAM was the best of the best. Retired my 2003 Tahoe with 200K miles.

Attachments

• DSC_0684 (Medium).JPG
    DSC_0684 (Medium).JPG
    327.1 KB · Views: 200
  • DSC_0685 (Medium).JPG
    DSC_0685 (Medium).JPG
    251.8 KB · Views: 144
  • DSC_0686 (Medium).JPG
    DSC_0686 (Medium).JPG
    225.9 KB · Views: 189
  • DSC_0687 (Medium).JPG
    DSC_0687 (Medium).JPG
    162.6 KB · Views: 167
  • DSC_0688 (Medium).JPG
    DSC_0688 (Medium).JPG
    226.7 KB · Views: 214
  • DSC_0689 (Medium).JPG
    DSC_0689 (Medium).JPG
    296.6 KB · Views: 162
  • DSC_0691 (Medium).JPG
    DSC_0691 (Medium).JPG
    292.6 KB · Views: 168
Last edited:
   / Picked up a new tow vehicle #3  
Beautiful truck!
I love the two tone interior. These new truck interiors look like your stepping into a Mercedes!

I assume you got the 6-speed since the 8 speed HEMI's aren't on the dealer lots yet.

/ Picked up a new tow vehicle
Beautiful truck!
I love the two tone interior. These new truck interiors look like your stepping into a Mercedes!

I assume you got the 6-speed since the 8 speed HEMI's aren't on the dealer lots yet.

There are a few advantages living not that far from Chrysler's Warren truck plant where they mint the RAM 1500. I was able to snag one of the few Hemi 8 speeds that came out of the truck planet last month (build date was 03/17/2013). There are a few around on dealer lots but the 8 speed Hemi combo is on restriction. From what I understand, a supplier part needed to couple the 8 speed to the engine is in short supply right now.