New to site

/ New to site #1  

Buggs67

Veteran Member
Tractor
Kioti 2014 CK2510 TLB
I've been reading the forums for awhile while researching a new (first) compact tractor/l/h. Any recommendations are appreciated. I'm a real newbie. Thanks

/ New to site #2  
What tasks will you use your tractor for?

How much land will you work?

What prior tractor experience, if any, have you had?

What is your soil?

Interested in new or used? Budget for tractor?

Post these answers and we can get started.

Last edited:
   / New to site
I'm using it for landscaping, retaining walls and drainage at this time. We're very rocky in North Jersey and right now I have 2 acres but looking to relocate to Pennsylvania with a 5-15 acre site (still rocky terrain). I've used FEL and Hoes a little. I was looking for used but there is little available her. So I stopped in at the local Kioti dealer and the specs on the compact machines seem strong. I'm thinking of the CK20s or CK 2510 both in HST. Comparable to Kubota B2320 or NH Boomer 20 or Mahindra Max series. But Kioti has better numbers.

He quoted $19,500 for CK20s and $20,500 for the CK2510. Used I was hoping to spend about $12,500-14,000

/ New to site #5  
CK2510 would meet your needs very well. The first tractor I bought was a Kubota B3300SU which is similar in specs but included an FEL in the package.

For the tasks you have outlined you will want the KL2510 FEL. An FEL is the single most useful tractor option, ESPECIALLY when you have rocks to deal with. Consider the FEL a power wheelbarrow. In order to pick up loads with the FEL you will need a counterbalance on the three-point-hitch. The most common counterbalance/ballast is a Box Blade but any heavy implement will do.

The CK2510 has 13" ground clearance which means you can get into the woods and lift implements such as a Disc Harrow and Rotary Cutter/Bush Hog high enough to cross uneven ground.

This tractor will be useful to you both in NJ and at a larger property in PA.