New Kioti Owner

/ New Kioti Owner #1  

gkm

Silver Member
Tractor
Bocat CT335 HST Cab
I've been lurking on this site for quite some time now and all the information has been extremely helpful to me in regards to making a purchase decision. I'd like to extend my gratitude to all members that make valuable contributions to this site, which in my opinion, is an invaluable tool.

I've always owned JD and I outgrew my 445. That said, I decided that based on my research that I would look at Mahindra, Kubota, NH and Kioti. I looked and tested all and looked at Kioti lastly. I've got 3 acres of grass and many projects that I intend on completing. I've been getting tired of borrowing my neighbors 07 NH TC 30 and figured that it was time for me to purchase my own toy.

I'm a scientist/engineer and I research things to the nth degree. Based on my research and testing of the aforementioned manufacturers, I purchased a Kioti CK20s gear. As mentioned, I looked at the Kioti last and I must say that I was sold after a throuogh test and evaluation. The fit and finish is outstanding, the components appear to be extremely stout and I was extremely impressed with the workmanship/engineering. I purchased a week ago and I've put 26 hours on the ticker and on a dailly basis, I find that I'm more impressed of its capabilities. It has a FEL w/tooth and basded on my extremely compacted soil, this machine has no problem scraping/digging. I also purchased the Kioti rear finish mower and it cuts beautifully and appears to be extremely well engineered.

Again, thanks for the valuable insight and I hope to reciprocate in the future.

BTW, I do all my own maintenance and have read numerous discussions on hydraulic oil. Can someone please provide me with the proper fluid type/manufacturers/places to purchase? I'm not sure that based on all the different opinions that I'd be obtaining the best fluid for my tractor. I've looked for the manufacturer's recommended fluid, but I cannot find anywhere.