NB 4220 w/ BL20 FEL equals Centery ????

/ NB 4220 w/ BL20 FEL equals Centery ???? #1  

MinnesotaMan

I have been looking to buy the NB 4220 with a BL 20 FEL and possible BH. My problem is that the nearest dealer is 400 miles away...HOWEVER, from following strings on this site I have discovered that Century is the same and a dealer is only 30 miles away.

What would the comporable Century package be in this case...also, does a century come with a Cummins motor?

I am a newbie,

Patrick

/ NB 4220 w/ BL20 FEL equals Centery ???? #2  
Yes the century is the same tractor as the branson just different importers. the fel is different and in my oppinion better. I'm not sure of the number comparisons and as far as the new century's they have the cummings engine but there my be some of the older ones out there. If you find one of the older ones you might be able to make a better deal on it and from what I've been told and what I've seen I would go with the older engine if the deal is good enought as they are very solid engines. I have the 3045 47hp yammer and I am REALLY happy with it. I have about 120 hrs on it now and it has been solid and VERY dependable.Really starts great and easy even when it is below zero.
leaddog /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif

/ NB 4220 w/ BL20 FEL equals Centery ????
thanks very much for you imput. Any ideas on the price for a 3045 with FEL and BH?

/ NB 4220 w/ BL20 FEL equals Centery ????
Hey now...You must be in southern Mich... /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif

thanks again and any info on prices would help alot...thanks.

/ NB 4220 w/ BL20 FEL equals Centery ???? #5  
I can't give you any prices now as I bought mine a year ago and I know that the price has gone up but I paid about 17000 for the 3045 with c50 fel with heavy 72in bucket, r-4s,duel remotes, loaded tires. I'm sure that the price has gone up as that inclued a rebate. I didn't want the bh so I don't know what one will cost.