Loose clothing - dumb

/ Loose clothing - dumb #1  

jimmyj

Elite Member
Tractor
Allis Chalmers 616 (Two) and a Kioti CK30 HST with loader and backhoe
The first really warm day was glorious yesterday. I figured I would do some work in the yard with the BH.

Well, it got hot so I put on loose walking shorts. Later, when I was getting off the tractor to walk to the back get onto the hoe (Kioti has 2 seats, one for tractor and one for hoe), the gear shift lever went up in my loose pant leg and snagged as I got off. I was actually pulled off my footing since my upper body momentum was already well into exit mode and I got hung for a moment. Then, I actually was pulled off my footing and fell off the side of the tractor onto the ground with my legs up on the floor of the tractor.

Lesson about loose clothing loud and clear.
Not proud of it but nothing is broke and I'm not hurt so I'm not afraid to admit that I am still learning and I have to be more careful as a new operator. Also, I'm glad I had the parking brake on and the tranny in neutral or maybe somehow I could have run myself over or broke something. Everybody be careful!

/ Loose clothing - dumb #2  
Happy to hear you didn't get hurt and thanks for sharing...All it takes is a second.

Don

/ Loose clothing - dumb #3