I would be lying if I said that this doesn't make me nervous

/ I would be lying if I said that this doesn't make me nervous #1  

Jstpssng

Epic Contributor
Tractor
Kubota L3301

After reading the article I started thinking about tools which I nonchalantly toss into my truck. My cordless drill is a staple item, but lately I've added an impact wrench and booster pack. That's not counting how many batteries are around the house, but which will be moved to the shed "just in case." (I'm just getting into the habit of taking them off the charger when they are done.)

Call me paranoid but until I hear more about how this fire started... I'm going to be paranoid. My biggest fear has always been of something happening to my truck or house while my dog is there with no way of getting out.

/ I would be lying if I said that this doesn't make me nervous #2  

After reading the article I started thinking about tools which I nonchalantly toss into my truck. My cordless drill is a staple item, but lately I've added an impact wrench and booster pack. That's not counting how many batteries are around the house, but which will be moved to the shed "just in case." (I'm just getting into the habit of taking them off the charger when they are done.)

Call me paranoid but until I hear more about how this fire started... I'm going to be paranoid. My biggest fear has always been of something happening to my truck or house while my dog is there with no way of getting out.
I be concerned like you.
Don't say what brands but there be a lot of energy stored in those batteries.
I was talking with my stihl dealer a while back and he even said is AP batteries are better built than his home owner battery system because they assumed when making them the professional line would get more use / bumped around more etc... so they are built sturdier keeping the components separated better, etc....
Makes me a little concerned about clones / cheaper etc... being dangerous.