I have a question .

/ I have a question . #1  

kevin37b

Veteran Member
Tractor
john deere
I am a union operator . I dig 20 ft deep , pull 2 boxes ,got a man in the hole and one on top . I might make 70 80 k yearly . Where do these coaches , players , criminals get off making MILLIONS . Just a question .

/ I have a question . #2  
Don't know. I crawl around attics and under buildings, have no one to pass any buck to, don't have any "plans", and no pension plan or retirement savings. Sometimes I have to drive 400KMS to make fifty bucks! Usually my accountant brings my income down to the poverty level of 9K.

Want to trade places?

/ I have a question . #3  
You have to remember a lot of these pro athletes end up broke and unskilled in anything but their "game"
Nothing wrong with making an honest living;I worked for 25 years in construction and 17 in a industrial plant and wouldn't trade places with any of these "temporary" millionaires.

/ I have a question . #5  
I am a union operator . I dig 20 ft deep , pull 2 boxes ,got a man in the hole and one on top . I might make 70 80 k yearly . Where do these coaches , players , criminals get off making MILLIONS . Just a question .

I guess when millions and millions of people are willing to watch you do your work on TV, then you will be higher compensated.

It all TV driven.

Just look at that bunch from Orange County Choppers. They have made millions. Its all TV.

MoKelly

/ I have a question . #6  
I find nothing wrong with sports figures being paid large salaries, as long as it is not coming out of my pocket. The problem is that public financing of sports facilities is part of the reason those salaries are so large.

/ I have a question . #7  
It's all about supply and demand.