Oil & Fuel Hydraulic Fluid Leaking from PTO shaft of 1601D

/ Hydraulic Fluid Leaking from PTO shaft of 1601D #1  

Chrxis1900

Tractor
yanmar1601d
I recently bought a Yanmar 1601D with 1400 hours on it from a private seller, and I love it. I am new to tractors and am only moderately mechanically inclined. When I purchased the tractor I noticed that there was some yellow discoloration (read greasy) under the PTO shaft and on the drawbar. I have used the tractor many times, mostly mowing the fields with the rotary mower. I noticed some drips on the concrete floor where I park the tractor in the garage one day so I placed a catch pan under it. I have since noticed that there is a small drip, maybe a couple of milliliters per week, coming from the PTO shaft. However, when I park the tractor after running the rotary mower it does leak considerably more, maybe 10-15 milliliters, but it leaks at this rate only for an hour or so before returning to the normal slow drip. Yesterday I ran the rotary mower and noticed that there was no drip coming from the PTO after parking the tractor. I checked the oil dipstick that is placed below the gear shift. It was clear, but it would only show up on the dipstick if I screwed the cap all the way down (but not if I just stuck it in and did not screw it down).
So my questions:
Is this leak urgently in need of repair?
How complex of a repair might this be?
Could I be unintentionally causing or worsening the leak?
drip pan.jpgPTO.jpg

/ Hydraulic Fluid Leaking from PTO shaft of 1601D #2  
Well... leaks don't get better by themselves.
Great that you refer to mil's - easy to comprehend.

The leak is faster when the oil is hot as it 'thins' when warm so it seeps past your failed seal more easily.
The cold oil, during the week, seeps less.

You need to replace the PTO Output Shaft Oil Seal. I'm not au-fait with that model but you might be able to Google an answer as to procedure.
Add oil to top level mark with dipstick 'out' to be safe.