Help ? on LS 2025 loader tractor

/ Help ? on LS 2025 loader tractor #1  

cvcman

Silver Member
Tractor
john deere
XJ2025

Ok I am not having much luck finding a used 4x4 small tractor with loader...I see a place near me has brand new LS2025 4x4 with loader gear drive for 13,895.00 delivered no tax....my ?

1) how well will this pull a 5ft brush hog
2) how well will it bucket and move snow with loaded rears ?
3) how well made are they ?
4) also turf or industrial tires better in snow/mud

for the money....is there a better option?

Thank you

/ Help ? on LS 2025 loader tractor #2  
cvc, I am new to LS myself. I had a Ford 9N and now a G3033H. I went with the 3033 because of the HP and the weight. I have 40 acres and it is hilly. I use the bucket to clear the woods for trails and food plots. I brush hog part of my pasture and woods trails. The first job I did was fix a trail on a downhill slope that had a big dip at the bottom. it was quite dangerous going in and out. The loader did pretty good and I have a nice soft transition but I would say I needed every bit that tractor had. I also have rolled some big stumps out with it. They had to be ready to come out though, green ones don't budge much. Both the 9N and G3033H ran my 5' Brush hog well. My 9N had 20ish HP at the PTO but that was the factory spec new. My 9n was a 1941, it ran great but who knows if I really got the factory HP. My guess and sorry that is all I can offer on your model is that is has the HP and lift capability at the 3 point. Not sure how high it will lift the BH if you are in hilly country that might be a concern.

So my "Guess" is you could do it but it would be pushing it. If the dealer tells you the same thing I think you should hear him out.

I got loaded tires and I have good traction but I have AG tires and my tractor weighs about 2,800#