Ford 3910 Injector Pump Leak

/ Ford 3910 Injector Pump Leak #1  

cjah

Tractor
Ford 5610 II 4WD / Ford 3910
My tractor start leaking fuel badly at one of the injector connections. I know next to nothing about injector pumps and was hoping someone could tell me if this is a simple fix.

This photo is the overall setup with injector and filter Injector Pump & Filter.jpg

It started leaking at this point where a plastic line/pipe goes in. I tried tightening the top nut thinking it was just loose, but didn't do any good and the plastic line will pull right out...no flange on the bottom of it. Injector Pump Detail.jpg

This is where the other end of the plastic pipe connects to the filter Fuel Filter.jpg

Anyone have experience with this? Is the line busted on the bottom and I just need to bolt in a replacement, or will this involve someone doing indepth work on the pump? Appreciate any advice you can offer.

/ Ford 3910 Injector Pump Leak #2  
I am not an expert on these injection pump lines, but i think the line you are referring to is a low pressure return line that may be cracked in the connection, and should be available through a Ford New Holland dealer.

/ Ford 3910 Injector Pump Leak #3  
THAT is the fuel INLET line & it SHOULD HAVE a brass ferrule on the end of it.. the nut tightens up on the ferrule & seals at the bottom of the inlet nut..
Look closely inside the PUMP inlet, you'll see it..if its still there..
You'll prob. have to dig it out w/ a scribe..
Once u find it, see if u can put it back on the line.. IF YES, just push down on the line when your tightening it up..
U might have to cut the line some, to get a good clean sealing surface again..
They sell ferrules at Home Depot or Slowes.. .15 & your back in business.. Good luck.

/ Ford 3910 Injector Pump Leak
THAT is the fuel INLET line & it SHOULD HAVE a brass ferrule on the end of it.. the nut tightens up on the ferrule & seals at the bottom of the inlet nut..