Everyone things Im stupid because I paid 2,000 for a tool

/ Everyone things Im stupid because I paid 2,000 for a tool #1  

cdaigle430

Veteran Member
Tractor
MF GC2410
I bought a force logic press tool for copper pipe and PEX fittings. When they installed my new Furnace they used Viega Crimp fittings and no solder joints. Same thing when they added heat to my office in the basement-all press fittings. I like to be able to fix just about anything in my home and with out the tool I felt helpless. I do have the solder kit but I am not good with soldering.

So I bought the tool, first I will be using it to replace all the defective valves in my home and adding a new water tank -both are 30 year old setups - and whole house filter that is wifi capable. I dont think Im crazy...just like to be independent.

/ Everyone things Im stupid because I paid 2,000 for a tool #2  
I bought a force logic press tool for copper pipe and PEX fittings. When they installed my new Furnace they used Viega Crimp fittings and no solder joints. Same thing when they added heat to my office in the basement-all press fittings. I like to be able to fix just about anything in my home and with out the tool I felt helpless. I do have the solder kit but I am not good with soldering.

So I bought the tool, first I will be using it to replace all the defective valves in my home and adding a new water tank -both are 30 year old setups - and whole house filter that is wifi capable. I dont think Im crazy...just like to be independent.

Unless "everyone" pays your bills, it's really none of their business. If you have $2000 to spare, and you want to spend it in a certain way, then you deserve it. Sometimes you have to buy something just because you want it. I spend my money pretty much how I want to, and except for Sharn Jean, the rest can go butt a stump. I have a 1960 Chevy sitting in the shop, and all it does is sit there and look nice. It doesn't make me a dime.