Grading Compatible Rear Blades for the RK24

/ Compatible Rear Blades for the RK24 #1  

bbarrett1492

Tractor
RK24
Hi all, new member here. I recently just purchased my first tractor, the RK24. This whole experience is new to me and I am still learning as I go. When i ordered my tractor through Rural King, I attempted to order a 5' rear blade through them but was told due to supply chain issues it could be months before the blade would arrive. While out and about, I noticed Tractor Supply has a Countyline brand 5' blade. Can anyone speak on the compatibility of different brand blades with the RK24? Are they typically universal if they are in the same category? I looked up the listing on the Tractor Supply website but one of the questions states that it is not compatible with the RK24, despite both being category 1. Any help/advice is greatly appreciated!

/ Compatible Rear Blades for the RK24 #2  
If the blade is a Category 1 it should work with your tractor. The specific question for the RK tractor proceeds to give their part number. Why they say it won't work I don't know. Category 1 is pretty much Category 1. It involves things like pin diameters and distance between three point arms. If you do not have a top link you will have to purchase one. That's the only issue I can figure. The top link does not come with the blade, it usually stays with the tractor moving from implement to implement.

/ Compatible Rear Blades for the RK24 #3