Arn't trains related to tractors?

/ Arn't trains related to tractors? #1  

ch1ch2

Veteran Member
Tractor
IH 584, NH TC33DA, NH TN95A
Not sure where to post this.

What country boy doesn't like his tractors and trains?

I have been going all over the U.S. riding vintage trains and vintage train lines. This one is one of the best. I will be going there again this year and will be volunteering my time for a week.
Check it out.

Cumbres and Toltec Scenic Railroad - YouTube

/ Arn't trains related to tractors? #2  
I don't know where to post this either but I worked as a carmen for a few years. All regular gauge.... Still love RR's today.

/ Arn't trains related to tractors? #3  
I like trains and watch a bunch of videos. What I don't quite get is aside from being able to ride in a steam locomotive, what is special about riding in a passenger car pulled by a steam locomotive?

When I was around ten, my Uncle used to bribe German Train Engineers with a pack of cigarettes so I could ride in the locomotive. I got to operate the speed control, and in one case, the guy disappeared to the back for a brief time. I can only imagine if something happened. Ten year old boy from Canada was at the controls!

/ Arn't trains related to tractors? #4  
Not sure where to post this.

What country boy doesn't like his tractors and trains?

I have been going all over the U.S. riding vintage trains and vintage train lines. This one is one of the best. I will be going there again this year and will be volunteering my time for a week.
Check it out.

Cumbres and Toltec Scenic Railroad - YouTube

Very nice. For several years I spent evenings on google earth following rail grades, both active and abandoned, looking for roundhouses and roundhouse foundations all over the U.S. I think I got about 1500 of them last count.

/ Arn't trains related to tractors? #5