A few questions about new skid steer

/ A few questions about new skid steer #1  

mooch

I have been looking at buying a new skid steer. Probably S590. I have a hobby farm and will use it for building projects, manure, round bales of hay, and snowplowing. Probably only 30-50 hours a year. I also have a Kubota KX71 mini excavator and a kubota L3430 CUT with FEL. I have a few questions about the skid if anyone has opinions:

1. Would this be as good as or better than my tractor for plowing snow? I am probably going to get a cab on it so i can have heat while plowing.

2. I was going to get the standard foot controls, since I am new to skid steers and will be using it so little I am not sure I need the joysticks. I am also a little concerned the joysticks will mess up my use of the excavator. Anybody have joysticks on a skid and switches between the skid and excavator frequently?

3. Do I need 2 speeds?

thanks

/ A few questions about new skid steer #2  
I hate the foot controls personally.

It isn't as big a problem to go between skid steer and excavator as it is to go between excavator and backhoe.

That's just my opinion however.

/ A few questions about new skid steer #3  
1. Would this be as good as or better than my tractor for plowing snow? I am probably going to get a cab on it so i can have heat while plowing.

I asked this question on the answer I got was on a skid steer all 4 wheels pull vs a compact tractor can have a max of 3 pulling. The skid steer also has better weight distribution. So yes they will out plow a compact tractor.

/ A few questions about new skid steer #4  
I asked this question on the answer I got was on a skid steer all 4 wheels pull vs a compact tractor can have a max of 3 pulling. The skid steer also has better weight distribution. So yes they will out plow a compact tractor.

All 4 wheels pull on a tractor unless one starts spinning. Skids are heavier and tougher which means they work better on hard ground and worse on soft ground.