Buying Advice 4066R

/ 4066R #1  

Herb Richards

Tractor
4720-3720-720
I'm thinking of buying a new 4066R. Is there any good or bad items with this model?:confused:

/ 4066R #2  
IDK. I'm no expert as I never considered a tractor in its class, but from looking at them on the dealer lot they look to be a very nice large/compact tractor. I believe they're supposed to be a good machine.

They seem to be rather pricey so make sure you pay attention to the asking price and compare it to other tractors in its class. I've seen online where people were asking is a new cabbed 4066R at $49K a better buy than a new cabbed 5075E at like $43K or $44K. I'm sorry but IMO no. I don't care if one ends with an E, and the other a R or not. It's a lighter duty/ smaller framed tractor that's ultimately less capable, and the E models are plenty nice enough to keep you comfortable, and with most of the important niceties and conveniences one might need especially in the smaller size classes. Just like I wouldn't pay more for a new 5R series than a new 6E series as they are ultimately less capable machines. I also wouldn't spend more for a new F150 King Ranch than I would a new F250 Lariat.

If you find one for a good price then they seem to be nice little tractors IMHO. I'd look seriously at one if I was looking for a tractor in its class.

/ 4066R #3  
my understanding is this is a relatively new model, with a number of
new options, some of which I find very attractive.
The ability to raise and lower the three point hitch from the rear is excellent on this size tractor, but that little inching control to move the tractor back and forth is seriously cool. For me at least, a senior with physical limitations that make hooking up implements often impossible without help.

So you have a hydrostatic tractor with what I believe is the highest hp rating among SCUTS, and then you combine it with