Price Check 2710 Fair Price ?

/ 2710 Fair Price ? #1  

jasonf

Silver Member
Tractor
Kubota 2710
I'm in Upstate NY and was given a price of $15,000 for a new 2710, with a 402 Loader, 60" bucket (not 54") and the Optional 4 position value so I can use the front snoblower in the future. It seems fair, could anybody give me any feedback as to this price/tractor? Does anybody know where I can get an EXCELLENT Service manual for this as I will be doing all work/upgrades in the future? Also where can I get some Calcium Ballast for the Rear tires? I'm new to all of this but this forum is GREAT and I will be using it heavily in the future !!

Thanks in advance for all replies......

/ 2710 Fair Price ? #2  
jasonf, if you're not kidding, that's a great price; buy it! And the dealer can get you a shop manual, or you can do like I did, and order both shop manual and parts manual from Carver Equipment by clicking on their banner on this forum, then calling them to order (and you really do need both the shop and parts manuals).

Bird

/ 2710 Fair Price ? #3  
I'm glad to hear you say that because today (Saturday) I got my 2710 and am in heaven! No more snow blowing my hilly 1/5 mile driveway by hand anymore in the rain/snow!

I've seen your name all over the forums, so since you have been at this awhile, let me ask you is it better to use Calcium/water or Antifreeze/water in the Rear tire as ballast? I'll give Carver a call about the manuals, thanks for the advice!

Time to go take a picture of me and my NEW tractor and then get to some serious play, I mean work !

Thanks
Jason

/ 2710 Fair Price ? #4