Best Chainsaw Sharpener under $300

/ Best Chainsaw Sharpener under $300 #81  
I brush trails for a living. Carry files and touch them up by hand (just the file) as the day goes but I carry spare chains as well. If its a bad ding, I replace the chain and have it pro ground.

/ Best Chainsaw Sharpener under $300 #83  
I love my HF sharpener. It does a better job than I've ever been able to do with a file. I don't believe it takes an excessive amount from the tooth, it takes very little with each motion. As far as I'm concerned, the chains I sharpen cut very close to as well as a new chain. I am somewhat surprised as to how many people have called it junk.
I love mine too..... BUT I have found that by just setting the depth, and angle and not trying to adjust amount of cut mine works well... What I do is use the flexibility of unit to push it (grinding head) side ways to contact tooth minimally to put a edge on tooth....

/ Best Chainsaw Sharpener under $300 #84  
I love my HF sharpener. It does a better job than I've ever been able to do with a file. I don't believe it takes an excessive amount from the tooth, it takes very little with each motion. As far as I'm concerned, the chains I sharpen cut very close to as well as a new chain. I am somewhat surprised as to how many people have called it junk.
It's not because it take an excessive amount of the tooth: that's mainly operator error. It's because it lacks the rigidity required to get accurate, repeatable results.

/ Best Chainsaw Sharpener under $300 #85  
Here is my AAA sharpener I use and the results it does. Its joints are loose and can be owly to operate.. This is the only way this chain has been sharpened since new and it may have been redone 8 times. Was it worth its cost? Looks like its chipping to me. :p
P1120869.jpg

P1120868.jpg

Sharpeing device does wear glove for this process.
P1120871.jpg

Last edited:
   / Best Chainsaw Sharpener under $300 #86