Mahindra 6110 Gear Cab - Foaming Transmission Fluid Pouring From Transmission Breather Tube

/ Mahindra 6110 Gear Cab - Foaming Transmission Fluid Pouring From Transmission Breather Tube #1  

rcleach

Tractor
Mahindra 6110 Gear Cab
I was pulling a bush hog and the power steering started to shake. I turned around and went back to the barn. when I got there, the three point hydraulics wouldn't lift the bus hog.
I checked the transmission oil level and it was way low. I put about 9 gallons of fluid in it. Now (and probably before-hand) it leaks fluid from the transmission breather tube. It is really foamy, but when it settles it looks fine. I suspect an air leak in the hydraulics, but I have no idea where to even start to look.
I'm very new to tractors, so any help is appreciated.

/ Mahindra 6110 Gear Cab - Foaming Transmission Fluid Pouring From Transmission Breather Tube #2  
Someone else may be able to offer some help as to what may be the actual problem, but perhaps worth mentioning is not to use your hands to feel for any hydraulic leaks because the pressures are so high they can inject hydraulic fluid into your body causing you to lose a hand or worse.

After losing 9 gallons of fluid, you'd think there would be evidence of a visible hydraulic leak somewhere.

/ Mahindra 6110 Gear Cab - Foaming Transmission Fluid Pouring From Transmission Breather Tube
It pours out of the transmission breather tube. Very obvious now. Not so obvious then.

/ Mahindra 6110 Gear Cab - Foaming Transmission Fluid Pouring From Transmission Breather Tube #4  
When was the transmission oil last changed? Sounds like the oil system is blocked, coming out of the breather tube because it has no place else to go.