KUBOTA UTV X1100C DIESEL Broken transmission Questions

/ KUBOTA UTV X1100C DIESEL Broken transmission Questions #1  

ohiogar

Bronze Member
Tractor
John Deere 4300
Hello from Ohio,
I am talking with a fellow that has a Kubota X1100C RTV that has a blown transmission.
Apparently you can see daylight through the casing. Do not know the model year.
He is a few hundred miles away and the price seems more than fair. I have not seen it but
I am a full service mechanic and have no problem tackling a project.
Problem is I have no idea how large of a can of worms i may be getting myself into? financially?
Any of you torn into one of these that would share a heads up?
Yea I know but I have never been too smart and it does look nice on the outside
Any input welcomed.

/ KUBOTA UTV X1100C DIESEL Broken transmission Questions #2  
Depending on what grenaded inside and what parts it took with it, you could be talking several thousand dollars. :unsure:

/ KUBOTA UTV X1100C DIESEL Broken transmission Questions #3  
Hello from Ohio,
I am talking with a fellow that has a Kubota X1100C RTV that has a blown transmission.
Apparently you can see daylight through the casing. Do not know the model year.
He is a few hundred miles away and the price seems more than fair. I have not seen it but
I am a full service mechanic and have no problem tackling a project.
Problem is I have no idea how large of a can of worms i may be getting myself into? financially?
Any of you torn into one of these that would share a heads up?
Yea I know but I have never been too smart and it does look nice on the outside
Any input welcomed.
Net.tractor talk also has a dedicated section for Kubota RTV,s

/ KUBOTA UTV X1100C DIESEL Broken transmission Questions #4  
Most every time it is the shaft from engine to transmission. It has a bearing that carries it. Bearing is set in a bushing so if it seizes it won't ruin case. Bearing and bushing replaceable.

/ KUBOTA UTV X1100C DIESEL Broken transmission Questions #5