Homebrew Toothbar

/ Homebrew Toothbar #1  

chim

Elite Member
Tractor
Kubota L4240, Ford 1210
Finally got around to working the toothbar hard yesterday. There is an area next to the creek that has been honeycombed with tunnels for muskrats and who knows what else. There was an old hollowed-out tree that served as one of the entrances. Since I didn't have a chain saw, I cut the tree into several big pieces, and used the FEL to drag / pick and stuff them into the fencerow. Also dug a fairly large area up to destroy the tunnels. I wouldn't have bothered, but the mess was near the blacktop driveway. Toothbar really made life easier, and came through with flying colors. I'm a novice at welding, so don't look for Harv-quality beads. When I was looking at the attached pic, realized the thing near the closest tooth was a drop of water..................chim

Attachments

• 53-152912-800teeth.jpg
    53-152912-800teeth.jpg
    135 KB · Views: 1,641
   / Homebrew Toothbar #2  
Well... I'm not a welder... but it sure looks like a professional job to me... /w3tcompact/icons/wink.gif

Very very nice... /w3tcompact/icons/smile.gif

18-35196-JDMFWDSigJFM.JPG

/ Homebrew Toothbar #3  
VERY NICE, and you say your a novice welder, could have fooled me.
PJ

/ Homebrew Toothbar
Thanks for the kind words guys, but you'll notice this is not a close-up picture. Every once in a while I make something over at my Mom-in-law's farm using an old stick AC machine. Biggest project was a utility trailer several years ago. I can make things stay together, but it ain't purty. I had the rear end of the B7500 (with filled 12.00-16 R4's) off the ground a few times while hooking one or two teeth on a big tree root yesterday. After a couple episodes of that, the RFM went on for added counterweight. The two 3/8" bolts look like they'll work out OK.