NEED MORE LIGHTS

/ NEED MORE LIGHTS #1  

frank_f15

Super Member, Rest in Peace
Tractor
kubota b2400- R4 tires
THE LIGHTS ON MY 2400 WORK FINE, EXCEPT WHEN THE FELL IS IN THE WAY, think i need to add sone to the rop, so i can see when i am plowing snow in the dark, any suggestions, i think i saw a photo of birds tractor with them. how difficult to install?

/ NEED MORE LIGHTS #2  
See this thread, and look at TerryinMD's posted picture of his setup.. very nice!!

I've never tried to post a link to a thread before, so hope this works /w3tcompact/icons/smile.gif

<A target="_blank" HREF=http://www.tractorbynet.com/cgi-bin/compact/showflat.pl?Cat=&Board=jdown&Number=96177&page=&view=&sb=&o=&vc=1/>This link</A>

/ NEED MORE LIGHTS #3  
Here's how I added lights to my TC25D.

<A target="_blank" HREF=http://www.tractorbynet.com/cgi-bin/compact/showthreaded.pl?Cat=&Board=custom&Number=82026&page=&view=&sb=&o=&vc=1#Post82026>Mo' Lights</A>

/ NEED MORE LIGHTS #4  
I attached a pair of lights to my ROPS just like several other folks have done, and they work great, except for one thing. As long as I'm facing frontwards and plowing ahead, they really help, but whenever I need to look over my shoulder to back up or to plow with my rear grader blade, I'm partially blinded by them. Fortunately, I don't need to plow in the dark very often, so it isn't a big enough problem for me to go thru the bother of relocating them. A suggestion for you would be to mount them below your head if possible with an 'eyebrow' on them to keep from being blinded. This assumes you mount them to your ROPS. If you can find a place to mount them ahead of your body somewhere on your tractor, that would be best. Some folks have mounted aux lights on their loader arms with good success.

Corm

/ NEED MORE LIGHTS #5  
Yes, that is true.