Thinking of financing a mx54

/ Thinking of financing a mx54 #1  

Jrasband

Gold Member
Tractor
2022 Kubota M7060, 2014 LS XR3032, 1987 Case IH 585 4wd, BCS 853 w/ 26" tires
Hello all,

I am strongly considering getting a 4x4 MX54 gear drive open staion. The quote I got from my local Kubota dealership quoted me $37,200 base price with front-end loader. Does this sound reasonable. Should I call around to other dealers to see if there is any different offer? Is there any negotiating on the price with them? This is my first time buying a new piece of equipment so I am not sure what my options are.

We would also be getting a trailer in the package as well. It is 20'x83" double 10,000lb axle tow behind with ramps - this is $5,500.

Options I am considering :
3rd function for front end loader - $1,200

top - n - tilt $1,000( I have used this on a few tractors and it is very handy. Is it possible to use this option as a rear remote as well? Meaning when I need a rear remote I would remove the cylinder, and put in a regular link. Then I would have the ports where the top - n - tilt plug in available for rear remote. What do y'all think
It would also be nice to have a second remote, but they are each $1,200!

Are the remotes something I could add and save some cost?

Possibly getting a canopy. Maybe they'll negotiate to at least throw this in lol?

Thinking about 7 pin connector(this is only 150 bucks and if it means I can control trailer brakes it seems like a good investment.

Is heavy duty bucket worth the extra money $1,200. The guy at Kubota told me they usually just sell the bolt on tooth bar for $500 instead and that this reinforces the bucket.

/ Thinking of financing a mx54 #2  
I bought a like new MX5200 HST last summer. I had priced the MX5400 at the dealer with a loader, gannon, top & side tilt for 46k. No top & no front 3rd function. Prices are high but I think you are buying a very good tractor.