Question about Quick Coupler bucket interchange…

/ Question about Quick Coupler bucket interchange… #1  

Fishin-4-a-Livin

Bronze Member
Tractor
Kubota L2501, Kioti Dk5310
I am very new to tractors and farm equipment in general. Been around heavy machinery out on the water, but not on land so much.

I just sold my Yanmar Vio35 in order to upgrade to a slightly larger machine with an enclosed cab. I kept all of the buckets and attachments.

The Yanmar had the “pin grabber” style coupler. What other brands share this type of coupler? I’m looking for something in the 10,000 lb range.

img_quick_coupler_01.jpg

/ Question about Quick Coupler bucket interchange… #2  
There’s virtually no standards for mini excavator bucket size.

/ Question about Quick Coupler bucket interchange… #3  
you could ignore what you have and get what you want and get a adapter...

/ Question about Quick Coupler bucket interchange…
you could ignore what you have and get what you want and get a adapter...

I am going to buy one that already has a hydraulic thumb installed. If I go to changing coupler spacing, that’ll mess of where the thumb contacts the bucket.

There’s virtually no standards for mini excavator bucket size.

I guess my question is more about the pin grabber style coupler, not necessarily pin size or spacing.

I have read that some other brands came factory with that type. Just not sure of exact models to be looking for.

I believe Bobcat, Caterpillar, and Takeuchi may have that type coupler?

/ Question about Quick Coupler bucket interchange… #6  
All the mini excavator mfgs offer their version of hydraulic pin grabbers . The issue I see is going from a 3.5 ton machine to 5 ton the pin grabber will have larger dimensions that will be too big for your 3.5 ton sized bucket pin dimensions. The pin diameter, the center to center pin spacing and ear to ear pin width will all be larger on the 5ton unit I believe.