JD 1050 - LABOR COST for cleaning and reinstalling injectors?

/ JD 1050 - LABOR COST for cleaning and reinstalling injectors? #1  

farmer marx

Tractor
deere la105
I have a JD 1050 (I believe it is 20 + years old) with a 3-cylincer Yanmar engine. The JD dealer replace the fuel injector pump (that I bought) and now wants to 'clean' the injectors.
The estimate he game me seems way too high.
Does anyone know how many hours it would take to install the three injectors?
I am considering buying new ones (they don't seem too expensive) but I am concerned about the labor cost for installing them.

Thank you (I am new to this kind of world, just took over a small farm from my retired father-in-law who is no longer physically and mentally able.)

Farmer Marx

/ JD 1050 - LABOR COST for cleaning and reinstalling injectors? #2  
If you know how to replace the injectors, then do it.
But if you don't, then I myself would not, nor recommend to you, to do them.

What was the reason/problem that the injector pump was replaced ?? Hopefully the dealer isn't just replacing parts and hoping to solve the problem. i.e. the injector pump didn't solve it so now trying new injectors. If that original problem didn't get fixed, and you do the injectors and still there is a problem, then you own the problem. If the dealer doesn't solve the problem after new pump and new injectors, seems they own the problem. Not a fun position to be in, but you want a good running 1050 in the end.

The JD 1050 was made '80 to '89, so 30+ yrs old.

/ JD 1050 - LABOR COST for cleaning and reinstalling injectors?