Currently In Decision Phase - Tons Of Info To Be Had - Hopefully This Helps Some

/ Currently In Decision Phase - Tons Of Info To Be Had - Hopefully This Helps Some #1  

Ninja Rooster

Tractor
2022 Kioti NS5310
First off; appreciate all of the info I was able to get from the threads here. It can be an overwhelming experience for someone about to buy their first tractor. Is it procrastination when you put off a purchase because you want to get all possible information to make a good decision? Someone would probably say so. For those of you in the same boat as I am; take solace in the fact that there are many like us.

Maybe what I post here can help you out. I am putting this in the Kioti sub as it is currently the front runner in my search for a tractor.

I have been a field service technician for industrial and construction equipment for almost 20 years, thankfully. That sure does help a little in situations like these. I have been on basically every forum that comes up in Google results. I have watched hundreds of tractor owner "reviews" on YouTube. The people I know who have their own machines of various brands, are all relatively satisfied. I will be testing some theirs when I get a free weekend. I have spent the last few weekends tending to a friends farm on their Kubota L2900. Nice tractor; little small for what I will eventually need.

What makes this process so aggravating; I believe, is that people routinely prop up a brand or manufacturer because they refuse to think that they could have made a mistake with their choice. Every time I read a review, I try to remember that. I listen to the complaints carefully. Operator error is a legit thing. As are manufacturer defects. Naturally; if I am in the market and I hear someone complain that their tractor breaking down, I am curious. But; I have found a lot of complaints about a particular manufacturer are unwarranted. You probably have heard a few of them. Maybe you didn't catch them.