Buying Advice Buying a 2007 NH Tc40 DA w/ 250TL loader (today) ~ What to look for in assessing ???

/ Buying a 2007 NH Tc40 DA w/ 250TL loader (today) ~ What to look for in assessing ??? #1  

GrnMtnMan

Tractor
JD 5425, NH T4.75, NH TC40DA
I know this is short notice but if there any suggestions on things to look for in my pre-purchase 'once over' I'd appreciate your $.02... The Tractor looks 'mint' with just under 600 hr's. Primarily I would like to tease out any transmission / cruise control issues (its a hydro) & I have NO experience with hydro tractors; all my tractors to date are / have been manual. I'm a JD owner & the last 'blue' tractor was a 90's 1720 so NH is out of my 'wheel house', so to speak... Tks

/ Buying a 2007 NH Tc40 DA w/ 250TL loader (today) ~ What to look for in assessing ??? #2  
I have read of several of that model "split"(broke the casting) I would look for evidence of cracking or repair.

/ Buying a 2007 NH Tc40 DA w/ 250TL loader (today) ~ What to look for in assessing ???
Good advice... Fortunately this tractor seems to be a needle in a haystack find. I'm thrilled to have gotten a 2007 vs the alternative of buying something new; for a host or reasons, lol... I hooked up my 6' Woods finish mower (will try out my 7' mower on it tomorrow) & really came to enjoy the hydrostatic trans for mowing. Not sure that I'd want it for the big heavy stuff that my larger JD tractors do, but in this application I'm really pleased with the Tc40da compact package. It is really kind of nice to be on a smaller tractor for a change & l really like the float on soft ground that these R4 tires provide. It's nice to be on a blue tractor at long last as I sort of grew up 'cutting my teeth' on my trusty Ford 1720... :)