6 Spool Valve to Control Motor - "D" spool?

/ 6 Spool Valve to Control Motor - "D" spool? #1  

BxB301

Tractor
Lincoln
Hello,
Newbie here - I have the below control valve, and I want to connect it to a hydraulic motor.
Listing states:

Common Uses:
Operate hydraulic cylinders (Double-Acting or Single-Acting)
Operate hydraulic motors ("D" Spool Required)

Well, what the heck is a "D" spool?
Ive googled it, all I find is other valves for sale that say the same thing.

Ideas?

Attachments

• Screenshot 2023-03-02 161908.jpg
    Screenshot 2023-03-02 161908.jpg
    103.8 KB · Views: 30
   / 6 Spool Valve to Control Motor - "D" spool? #2  
Best thing to do, is to go straight to the manufacturers website, which is Badestnost and check the description/brochure. These valves are rebranded to a bunch of different names ( Summit, Chieft, etc) but the actual manufacturer is Badestnost in Bulgaria.

http://www.hydraulic-vlv.com/files/mf/products/12_file.pdf - On page 3, Table 5, you'll see the list of the available spools. The D type is the one used on motors as it connects both A and B ports to Tank when the spool is centered, usually used on high speed and/or high inertia applications. Depending on your application, you may or may not want this feature.

/ 6 Spool Valve to Control Motor - "D" spool?
Best thing to do, is to go straight to the manufacturers website, which is Badestnost and check the description/brochure. These valves are rebranded to a bunch of different names ( Summit, Chieft, etc) but the actual manufacturer is Badestnost in Bulgaria.

http://www.hydraulic-vlv.com/files/mf/products/12_file.pdf - On page 3, Table 5, you'll see the list of the available spools. The D type is the one used on motors as it connects both A and B ports to Tank when the spool is centered, usually used on high speed and/or high inertia applications. Depending on your application, you may or may not want this feature.
Well, I see I know more and more about hydraulics every day.